“It Is My Duty To Speak”

Standard

Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.
~Psalm 122:6

“I will bless those who bless you,
And the one who curses you I will curse.
And in you all the families of the earth will be blessed.”
~God’s covenant promise to Abraham

Because I love Zion, because my heart yearns for Jerusalem, I cannot remain silent.
I will not stop praying for her until her righteousness shines like the dawn,
And her salvation blazes like a burning torch.
~Isaiah 62:1

I post watchmen on your walls, O Jerusalem;
They should keep praying all day and all night.
You who pray to the Lord, don’t be silent!
~Isaiah 62:6

We must not be silent.
And we can never forget.
Pray for the peace of Jerusalem!

One response »

Leave a Reply

