God is Greater

Standard

The greater your God the lesser your fears.

How great is your God?

My God is greater than all my troubles.
My troubles are nothing for Him to handle.

My God created the world and all that is in it.
The heavens and all that is beyond.

He is greater than the heavens.
The heavens cannot contain Him!

How big is your God?

My God is not limited.
Nothing big to me is big to Him!

Why do I worry?
Perhaps when the worries come I need to realize:
I’m limiting a limitless God.

Is your God too small?

My God is beyond my understanding.
The very little He has shown
Is beyond my comprehension.

And He is not known…completely.
It is His way to withhold mysteries.
What must heaven be like with so many mysteries to discover?

We imagine we’ve discovered it all.
In our smallness we are amazed at “new species” found in the ocean depths.
He not only knows of those species…He created them!
And any other thing, being, or world out there we have yet to find.

He knows it.

He sees it.

He created it.

He is beyond it!

Why do I worry or fear?
Only when I do not know my God,
Or I’ve made Him too small,
Only then do I fear.

Remember…
The greater your God
The lesser your fears.

I will proclaim the name of the LORD.
Oh, praise the greatness of our God!
Deut. 32:3

Let not your heart be troubled.
Trust in God. Trust also in Me.
John 14:1

Greater is He that is in you
Than he that is in the world.
1 John 4:4

We look forward to that wonderful event
when the glory of our great God and Savior,
Jesus Christ, will be revealed.
Titus 2:13

2 responses »

  1. “Why do I worry or fear?
    Only when I do not know my God,
    Or I’ve made Him too small,
    Only then do I fear.”

    Yes this is so true. Thank you for that reminder to look at my struggle/the enemy as a grasshopper in comparison to God and not a giant in comparison to me.

    Love you.

  2. Each time I begin to worry the old gospel song, “Why Do I Worry or Fret?” comes to mind. Actually, it was filled with much affirmation but it didn’t really tell me how big my God is. “Lord, I Want to Know You” was the study that opened my eyes to Him. I don’t know how people make it in this world without knowing Him. I would’ve given up loooooong ago!

    Love you, too.

Leave a Reply

