A Life Well-Lived

Standard

Today is the funeral of my friend, Gitz.  If you haven’t seen this article, please read.  Perhaps you will better understand how this blogging world, and the community it brings, can change a life.

What an amazing woman she was on this earth.  And now, she’s dancing in heaven, while we mourn her passing. 

I’ll get to hug you in heaven, Sweet Gitz…

Sara Frankl 
May 13, 1973 — September 24, 2011
But when this perishable will have put on the imperishable,
and this mortal will have put on immortality,
then will come about the saying that is written,
“DEATH IS SWALLOWED UP in victory.
“O DEATH, WHERE IS YOUR VICTORY?
O DEATH, WHERE IS YOUR STING?”

CHOOSE Joy!

4 responses »

  1. Thank you so much Michelle. I hadn’t read that article . . .some more tears falling. God bless you and hold you today, as you honor and remember Sara, and help us to too!
    love and prayers

  2. It really is amazing to see the influence she has had…God gave us an exceptional gift in Sara. I hope, Deb, I can honor her best by choosing joy, as she did. She met me where I was, in pain and heartache and spurred me on to looking to God, not myself, as the point of existence. She taught me how to live well with chronic illness and disability. Amazing, amazing woman. Thank you for your prayers and love! God bless you, Deb. 🙂

  3. While I didn’t know Sara as well as you probably did, she did encourage me through a lot of difficulty too; when I was disowned by my family and when Daddy died. What an amazing Jesus-outlook she had that even in her death she has brought so many of us to understand and choose the joy that is available to us through Jesus Christ.

    She will be missed dearly but I will choose to celebrate her pain-free body taking deep breaths and dancing in Heaven. Praying for all of us going through the mourning process, whatever that looks like for each of us, and for us to continue pressing forward in the Lord’s joy the way Sara did, regardless of our circumstances.

    Love and blessings Sis.

  4. Hey, Ayla! I feel very blessed to have had a small part of Sara in my life for a time. She was consistent in speaking Truth and being vulnerable. I love that she just said it as it was…no apologies…simply sharing her life and her God. I’m also so very thankful we know the same God. Isn’t He lovely? He takes so many hurts, betrayal, abuse, and mourning away while giving us a new song to sing. The transformative life in Jesus…wow.

    I love you, too, Sweet Girl. I hope you’re loving on that little family of yours with all the strength He gives. You are a blessed woman. 🙂

Leave a Reply

