Without Flinching

Standard

“…I must learn to forgive myself.  He has already forgiven me.  A weaver works diligently on a rug that he is making.  He uses even the dark thread as he does his work.  In the same way, those deep transgressions must become a part of the Spirit’s work from my life.  He takes it up, without flinching, and weaves it into His work. What He does is miraculous. 

I see sadness, and He sees glory.  I see nothing but evil, and He chooses to turn it into a special grace.  And so, I cling to Him and wait for the Lord to meet me.  He is not overwhelmed by my stains, and He promises a complete deliverance from my great darkness.  So I cling, as a drowning man latches on to a life preserver…”  ~from Broken Believers, Pastor Bryan’s blog.

4 responses »

  1. Thank you for posting . . .I was thinking about you. So glad that you found something in Pastor Bryan’s work that spoke to you. Praying that you feel a flood of His grace sweeping you up into His arms.
    love you,
    deb

  2. Pastor Bryan has many good things to share, Annie.
    It’s good to see you here…love you, Sparkle! 😉

    Yes, Ed. 🙂 He is reminding me everyday how much He loves me.
    Thank you.

    I do find many good things on BB, Deb. Pastor Bryan has a way of making things clear. I really appreciate his ministry. Thank you for your prayers, Deb. I am resting in His grace…and feeling His love. Love you, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

