HE Remains Faithful

Standard

Then I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Helper
to be with you forever.
~John 14:16

He has said,
“I will never leave you and I will never abandon you.”
~Hebrews 13:5

Have mercy on me, O God, have mercy!
I look to You for protection.
I will hide beneath the shadow of Your wings
until the danger passes by.

I cry out to God Most High,
to God who will fulfill His purpose for me.
He will send help from heaven to rescue me,
disgracing those who hound me.

My God will send forth His unfailing love and faithfulness.

I am surrounded by fierce lions
who greedily devour human prey—
whose teeth pierce like spears and arrows,
and whose tongues cut like swords.

Be exalted, O God, above the highest heavens!
May Your glory shine over all the earth.

I will thank You, Lord, among all the people.
I will sing Your praises among the nations.
For Your unfailing love is as high as the heavens.
Your faithfulness reaches to the clouds.

Be exalted, O God, above the highest heavens.
May Your glory shine over all the earth.

~Psalms 57:1-5, 9-11

5 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for this beautiful blend of scripture and song. 🙂 It really blessed and comforted me. “to God who will fulfill His purpose in me” was something that I needed reaffirmed today.
    love, deb

  2. Hi Michelle, I’m so enjoying catching up on your blog. I smiled when I saw the song you had posted here, as I came so close to posting this as well last week – we’re obviously on the same wavelength 🙂
    The words are so beautiful.
    Thank you for this reminder of His constant love.
    With love, B xo

  3. Thank you, Deb. I do love that we can always count on Him. In this world we can have so many disappointments, but in the Lord, we can rest. I truly believe that. Thank you for the encouraging words. 😀
    ♥ Michelle.

    Hi, Birg! It’s been a while; I hope all’s well. I’m happy to see you here. 🙂 Yes, I’ve often thought you and I ride the same waves. 😉 Thank you for stopping by… ♥ U!

  4. Love love love Tenth Avenue North! God is faithful…boggles my little mind. Even when i am not very faithful, HE still is faithful. I always loved the old hymn “Great is thy faithfulness” . now its running through my head, and perfect timing =)

  5. I’m just finding them (Tenth Avenue North) and I really like ’em! I am so thankful He remains faithful…where would we be without Him?

    Thanks for visiting me in blogland, Darla. I love you!

Leave a Reply

