My Sweet Girl

Standard

She is a dear friend.  Even though I have never met her face-to-face, she has stood beside me through the hardest trials I have endured in the past two-and-a-half years.  

I know why… 
I know her. 
And her life has not been easy, to say the least. 

So, although I could be her mother, she is much more like a sister to me.
Please, if you don’t know this lovely lady, let me introduce you to My Sweet Girl.
And a most poignant post, imo, if you’re up for the read.

She has a story to tell from her childhood to conversion to Christianity to Celebrating Recovery.

7 responses »

  1. Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. I don’t feel worthy of an entire post but am humbled and honored that you saw fit to do so 🙂

    When I look back at the last 2 1/2 years I am even more convinced that God intentionally and purposefully orchestrated us “meeting.” You have been a pillar of strength for me during some of my hardest times too especially my Dad’s death for which I will always be grateful.

    Now I’m just waiting to see you face-to-face so I can give you lots of real hugs 🙂 You are one of my closest friends/sisters, Sis. I love you and praise God for you.

  2. I love you, Ayla. And I believe it was a completely purposeful move on God’s part — oh yes, I do! Thank you, Jesus, for my lovely friend.

    Hopefully, this will be the year we get to meet…in the flesh! 😉

  3. Thank you for sharing this with us. It is a beautiful, though sad reminder that no matter how things look on the outside, we ALL desperately need the Lord to work on us ‘from the inside out’!
    D-

  4. Michelle I am grateful to Bill Gates and Steve Jobs for giving me the opportunity to get to know two friends like you and Ayla. Hers is an amazing story of overcoming.

  5. Oh. Didn’t think of that, Laz. 🙂

    Me too, Ed, so very grateful. Yes, Ayla has overcome much. She has a story to tell! (Possibly, we all do, if we’d only learn how to tell it…or have those who would listen…)

Leave a Reply

