May Hope Fill You

Standard

The first week brings expectation.
Hope for the future…
A pinprick of light
In the darkness.

As Hope grows,
We long for an answer.
Life is hard. We struggle.
Will the Promised One
Come and save?

Hope gives birth to Joy.

A child is born.
A Son is given.

The long night of suffering is over…
Joy comes in the morning.

A woman giving birth to a child has pain because her time has come;
But when her baby is born she forgets the anguish because of her joy…
A child is born into the world.

For a child has been born to us,
A son has been given to us.
He shoulders responsibility and is called:

Extraordinary Strategist,
Mighty God,
Everlasting Father,
Prince of Peace.

May the God of Hope
Fill you
With all Joy and Peace
As you trust in Him.

(Scriptures references: John 16:31, Isaiah 9:6, Romans 15:13)

Week three: Gaudette Week (Rejoice, in Latin)

4 responses »

  1. I love the picture you drew.
    I have never seen the word Strategist used in the Isaiah passge. But I like it.
    The fact that Jesus is our daily counselor is very reassuring.

    Ps 16:7 I will praise the LORD, who counsels me; even at night my heart instructs me; reaaffirms his daily walk with us.

    Thanks for reminding us that Jesus came as a little baby to bring us joy and tutor us in wisdom (Rom 11:33) and hope for the future when he comes again to rule on earth.
    Love the images.

  2. Thank you, Phat! The word “Strategist” is used in the New English Translation. I liked the change from “Wonderful Counselor” to “Extraordinary Strategist”…made me think.

    “Even at night my heart instructs me”…hmmm…maybe I should be paying closer attention to my dreams…?

Leave a Reply

