Not Yet

Standard

“This life, therefore, is not righteousness
but growth in (an alien) righteousness,
not health but healing,
not being but becoming,
not rest but exercise.
We are not yet what we shall be, but we are growing toward it;
the process is not yet finished but it is going on;
this is not the end but it is the road;
all does not yet gleam in glory but all is being purified.”

~Martin Luther

Look not at the things which are seen but the things which are not seen.  For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.

 ~2Corinthians 4:18

There has never been the slightest doubt in my mind that the God who started this great work in you would keep at it and bring it to a flourishing finish on the very day Christ Jesus appears.

~Philippians 1:6

Faithful is He who calls you and He will also bring it to pass.
~1 Thesssalonians 5:24

Selah.

2 responses »

  1. In order to surive the trials we will face we need a source of faith that will give us the confidence we need to believe in the future.

    I have a very optomistic view of the future because of my confidence in the source of my faith.

    “Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known.” Carl Sagen

    Sony zapped you music video so I went to YouTube and listen to the Israel Houghton song. He has a very beautiful and passionate voice. He sings with confidence of his faith. Whatever the source of our faith I hope we have the same degree of faith in it as he does.

  2. I think I could agree with Sagan on that point. 🙂

    I’m frustrated about the YouTube link, but Houghton has such a passionate presentation of one of my favorite hymns. I couldn’t find any better. I just hope people keep clicking…eventually YouTube comes through.

Leave a Reply

