This Too Shall Pass

Standard

When the morning comes!

7 responses »

  1. Ha! How cool is that? 🙂 There’s an awful lot of method in that madness 🙂 I enjoyed that- thanks Michelle 🙂

  2. Great video Michelle. You are stealing my material for my Tuesday blog post. 🙂

    Okay, now do you know who Rube Goldberg was, and no fair checking online. 🙂

    I hope you, and your family, have had a joyous weekend.

  3. Ha, finished my post for tomorrow this afternoon and have it scheduled to go in the morning–it features this video.

    We must be on the same wavelength this week (though I am slower).

  4. Thanks, y’all!

    Isn’t that the most fun?!?!?

    I’m not sure, Ed, who Rube Goldberg was other than an extremely smart man and by his name I’d guess he was Jewish. Did he come up with these type machines? When I taught school, the gifted and talented children were encouraged to make simple machines with one gear. One child took on this type of “mouse trap”.

    The incredible creativity to make such a thing boggles my mind. Only through the magnificence of our Creator. We were made in His image. Such a small picture of His abilities through us.

    Intelligent Design, anybody…???

  5. Michelle, it often takes imagination, and intelligence, to be really, really, silly. Think of the Monty Python guys.

    I remember the Rube Goldberg comic strip that my grandfather got a kick out of. Just a little bit before your time. 🙂 The cartoonist Rube Goldberg had an engineering degree. There are several Rube Goldberg contest, and the winners are usually posted on YouTube.

    As far as intelligent design goes I sure wish “the creator” had built us to have one opening for food, and another for breathing, like a fish. This guarantees some of us will choke when we eat. Of course it also allows us to sneeze milk out of our noses. 🙂

  6. hahahahahahahahaha!!!!

    hahahahaha….

    I’ll be looking into more info. on Rube Goldberg…very interesting…engineer and cartoonist…hmmm…

Leave a Reply

