Waiting for God

Standard

The scriptures have been searched.

The prayers have been spoken…and continue to be.

The results…still waiting.

Hello Lord, it’s me your child
I have a few things on my mind
Right now I’m faced with big decisions
And I’m wondering if you have a minute, cuz
Right now I don’t hear so well
And I was wondering if you could speak up

I know that you tore the veil
So I could sit with you in person
And hear what you’re saying but
Right now, I just can’t hear you.

I don’t doubt your sovereignty
I doubt my own ability to
Hear what you’re saying
And to do the right thing
And I desperately want to do the right thing
But right now I don’t hear so well
And I was wondering if you could speak up

I know that you tore the veil
So I could sit with you in person
And hear what you’re saying but
Right now, I just can’t hear you.

And somewhere in the back of my mind
I think you are telling me to wait
And though patience has never been mine
Lord, I will wait to hear from you
Oh Lord, I’m waiting on you

Right now I don’t hear so well
And I was wondering if you could speak up

I know that you tore the veil
So I could sit with you in person
And hear what you’re saying but
Right now, I think you’re whispering

~Sara Groves

2 responses »

  1. Scripture gives good advice to wait – and to be patient and let Him work in His time and not according to ‘our’ watch or clocks.

    Does it have much to say on what we are to do while we are waiting so we don’t go out of our tiny minds with frustration??? 😉 🙂

    i’m sure we are not to just sit and twiddle our thumbs.

    Maybe we should watch old Simpson’s reruns! 😉

    Doo de doo doo doo doo doo..dee de doo de dooo dee doo… (quote from an old Simpson’s show)

    or maybe we just do the best we can with what we have?

    FYP Sis.

    <B

  2. Wow, Love…you wrote this almost two years ago…and then, soon after, you left blogland. 😦 I’ve really missed you.

    I never really got into “The Simpsons,” but I sure do watch a lot of “Friends” reruns…I didn’t twiddle my thumbs for too long, either…
    I moved out. I moved back in. And then, I moved out again…but this last time, it wasn’t my choice…
    I’m divorced now. Did you know? Not many people do…so…I’d be surprised if you’d heard.

    I hope you’re okay. I hope your health has improved. I hope some of your questions have been answered…
    I pray for you when you come to mind…which is quite often, actually.

    Isn’t it weird how people come and go…?

    You know, I do have the assurance that I will see you in Heaven. And then, we’ll really know what it’s like to be brother and sister. Long lost…and finally found.

    FYP, Brother Love.
    ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

