To Be Silent

Standard

I’m wondering when words will come…

It’s been a while since I’ve felt there’s much to say.

I’m reading, thinking, praying, hoping. I am in communion with God and loving the intimacy of the relationship. And usually that has brought many words spilling forth to share. But, not now.

Now…there is a quietness.
Rest for the weary?

Yeah. I think so.

I keep hearing Him say, “Be still and know.”

I think I better listen.

I’ll be back when He’s loosened my tongue, but until then…

I’m resting in Him.

There is a time for everything,
a season for every activity under heaven…
a time to be silent and a time to speak.

8 responses »

  1. It can sometimes be very easy to get so wrapped up in saying something we can miss what is being said to us.

    Although He permits it, i think we both agree (if not always manage to ‘do’) 😉 that talking ‘over’ God is not a real good idea 🙂

    And even when we are trying to say to ourselves (and others) what we have heard Him saying to us…. sometimes those others ( and even ourself) doesn’t quite get it just right.

    Rest up for as long as is needed Sis.

    Thinking of you always

    <B

Leave a Reply

