How He Loves Us

Standard

Can’t quit singin’ this song.
I know you’ve all heard it, but it’s all that my heart has to say…

He is jealous for me
Love’s like a hurricane,
I am a tree
Bending beneath the weight of
His wind and mercy
When all of a sudden, I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory
and I realize just how beautiful You are and how great Your affections are for me.

Oh, how He loves us so
Oh, how He loves us
How He loves us so.
(x2)

Yeah, He loves us
Oh, how He loves us
Oh, how He loves us
Oh, how He loves.
(x2)

We are His portion and
He is our prize,
Drawn to redemption
by the grace in His eyes
If grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking
So heaven meets earth like a sloppy wet kiss and my heart turns
violently inside of my chest
I don’t have time to maintain these regrets when I think about the way

He loves us,
Oh, how He loves us
Oh, how He loves us
OH, how He loves
(x2)

5 responses »

  1. dang this gets me every.single.time.

    about six months ago when i was at my lowest point in dealing with my husband’s unfaithfulness and decision to leave me, all i could do was put this on repeat. and i’d sob. for hours.

    but it was like the words, the truth, were washing over me. and bringing His healing salve to my heart.

    this song will always remind me of this season. but not in a despondent way. God used it to remind me how deeply He loves me at a time i felt it the least.

  2. It’s been on repeat for so long now…I hope to get it soon.

    It’s good to hear how it’s ministered to you, Alece.

    You’ve been in my prayers as I’ve read your story. It’s been a hard read and has left me without words, but please know, I’m praying for your restoration.

  3. I have several CDs now by Kim Walker and JesusCulture. Kim has a powerful anointing that … really penetrates deep in the spirit. Her worship has moved me SO many times. (Not that I’m lauding the person … but there is an undeniable anointing on her ministry. And it’s the connection with God I love and crave, not her voice or presence … so I think it’s ok. 🙂 )

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

