Closer Than a Brother

Standard

Wher’ever I am…

He knows…He loves…He waits…He pursues…He searches…
He calls…He forgives…He renews…He restores…He is with me.

Wher’ever I go…

Where ever I go
Far away and anywhere
Time after time
You always shine
Through dark of night
Calling after me

And where ever I climb
Far away and anywhere
You raise me high
Beyond the sky
Through stormy night
Lifting me above

Whenever I cry
Far away and anywhere
You hear me call
When shadows fall
Your light of hope
Showing me the way

There is a friend who sticks closer than a brother…thank you, Jesus.
(Proverbs 18:24)

10 responses »

  1. Hello, I found you ‘tag surfing’.
    I read your to blog or not page.
    My experience has been to do what you like,
    Like minded people (tag surfers) WILL show up!

    I have blogged for years, on many topics.
    Now I have returned to the stuff I like.
    (politics is extremely spiritually unrewarding!)

    If you ever need some Gospel Blugrass INSPIRATION, please stop by for a visit!
    This blog is a few days old, and I will eventually be generating some strictly christian writings too!

  2. Your blog is great, SE Kan Blogger!

    I especially enjoyed “Wildfire” . . . memories are good.

    I’ll look forward to reading your Christian writings.

    Thanks for stopping by!

  3. It’s so comforting to know how much we are loved by Him, that no matter what, He will never leave us (Heb. 13:5).
    Lots of love to you Michelle xo

  4. Good morning, Birgit! The comfort of His steadfast love never ceasing…the knowledge that He will never leave me…the hope of being made complete in Him…these are the mercies for which I am on my knees thanking Him.

    Lots of love to you, Birg! Thank you for that love. 🙂

    Hey, Love! Hmmmm…nope…it’s not mine. I’m not sure who wrote it. I didn’t give credit because of the link in the first line; I posted the song last year. If you have a listen, you’ll love it. (I should look up the author 😳 ) Might just remind you of your choir boy days! 😉

  5. A very eloquent poem(?) Michelle.

    Faith is something that is always with use, no matter where we are.

    Faith can be counted on to help us no matter what our circumstance.

  6. It is, Ed, a very eloquent poem…and I can say that since I didn’t write it. 😉 If you click on the first line it’ll take you take an amazing song by Libera you may enjoy.

    I love your post, Blogger! To set Jesus’ words to Pachalbell…with great photography…I know you may not care for the compliment, but perfection is the word I choose to use! Thanks for sharing!

  7. This is true. I have found that even when it seems like He is far far away, it is only that I am thinking He is far away. But He is near and He is here with us. It reminds me of this: If I go up to the heavens, you are there, if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.

    His right hand will hold us fast. Wow.

Leave a Reply

