No More Striving

Standard

For the one who enters God’s rest has also rested from his works, just as God did from His own works…Therefore since we have a great high priest who has passed through the heavens, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold fast to our confession. For we do not have a high priest incapable of sympathizing with our weaknesses, but one who has been tempted in every way just as we are, yet without sin. Therefore let us confidently approach the throne of grace to receive mercy and find grace whenever we need help.  ~Hebrews 4:10, 14-16

By His will we have been made holy
through the offering of the body of Jesus Christ
once for all.

~Hebrews 10:10

Thanks, Nor, for reminding me of this song.

13 responses »

  1. That speech beforehand was so precious. Probably the first time I heard Keith Green talk. 🙂 I’ve heard lots of his music. I’m so grateful that He cares for me that much.

  2. I changed it for you, Annie. There were other videos to choose from, some with lyrics, but I wanted to share this one. That talk beforehand was too good to ignore. It is wonderful to know nothing will separate us from His love, you know?

    Love you! 😉

    Oh, and Nor… 😉

  3. I am seriously NOT enjoying this new version of Safari. The video won’t even come up. And the editing capabilities are terrible. Grrr!!! 👿

  4. I downloaded a new version of Safari, the browser for iMac. But there are some quirks, such as the video not coming up when I came to listen to the song again.

    Keith talked about how “God cares about our lost nickels,” meaning the little stuff. So when the video came up, finally, I thought, “Found my lost nickel!” 😀

    But the editing with the new version of Safari is terrible. It doesn’t do what it’s supposed to do when I tell it to do something. So…Well, that’s just a bummer. 😐

  5. Ah-ha! Got it. Understood.

    “Oh…look! The little boy found his nickel!” 😆

    I am sorry about Safari. I guess those commercials aren’t always right, huh? I just have a regular PC. 😉

  6. Beats me. Unless a commercial airs during a Red Sox game, I don’t see it.

    So as far as I’m concerned, this recession thing must be, like, really bad. Cause, like, people are only buying tires, furniture, and coffee.

    But they must be knock knock knocking on heaven’s door with all that dang medication!

  7. Tires, furniture, coffee and medicine???

    Come on! I know they have Sam Adams commercials during the Red Sox games. Is that the medicine of which you’re referring?

Leave a Reply

