The 23rd Psalm

Standard

I stole this from Noblese’s blog “Just Like That!”

It spoke to me.  I hope it encourages you as well. Thanks, Noblese, for sharing this perspective. I needed this reminder:

The Lord is my Shepherd
That’s Relationship!

I shall not want
That’s Supply!

He makes me lie down in green pastures
That’s Rest!

He leads me beside quiet waters
That’s Refreshment!

He restores my soul
That’s Healing!

He leads me in the paths of righteousness
That’s Guidance!

For His name’s sake
That’s Purpose!

Even though I walk through the valley of  the shadow of death
That’s Testing!

I fear no evil
That’s Protection!

For You are with me
That’s Faithfulness!

Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me
That’s Discipline!

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies
That’s Hope!

You anoint my head with oil
That’s Consecration!

My cup overflows
That’s Abundance!

Surely goodness and lovingkindness will follow me all the days of my life
That’s Blessing!

And I will dwell in the house of the LORD
That’s Security!

Forever
That’s Eternity!

What an amazing Shepherd we follow! I hope you feel His blessings today!

6 responses »

  1. Well, thank you, Noblese, for allowing me to share. 😉

    Welcome, Christine. What a great idea. Thanks for stopping by.

    I love you, Gch! You are in my prayers and are such a blessing to me. Our Shepherd is Our God. What a mighty God we serve! XO ♥

    Hey, Annie! Isn’t it great?! It brought such hopeful reminders for me. He cares, He comforts, He leads, He guides, He restores, He provides, He IS our Good Shepherd. Love Him and you!!

Leave a Reply

