Strawberry Shortcake

Standard

Please, forgive me for this light and silly post.  But, I was really surprised at the accuracy of this “test.”  I know it has nothing to do with the theme of my blog…well, except…Jesus is the Creator.  The Word was in the beginning with God and all things came into existence through Him.  I don’t think it’s a stretch to say…He had much to do with planting our personalities within us.  And if we believe the truth of Psalm 139, He knit us together in our mother’s wombs:

Certainly you made my mind and heart; you wove me together in my mother’s womb.  I will give you thanks because your deeds are awesome and amazing. You knew me thoroughly; my bones were not hidden from you, when I was made in secret and sewed together in the depths of the earth. ~Psalm 139:13-15

So…here goes…

If all of the eight desserts listed below were sitting in front of you, which would you choose (sorry, you can only pick one)!

Trust me…this is very accurate. Pick your dessert, and then look to see what psychiatrists think about you.

REMEMBER – No Cheating. Make your choice before you check the meaning.

Here are your choices:

1. Angel Food Cake

2. Brownies

3. Lemon Meringue Pie

4. White Cake With Chocolate Icing

5. Strawberry Short Cake

6. Chocolate Cake With Chocolate Icing

7. Ice Cream

8. Carrot Cake

No, you can’t change your mind once you scroll down, so think carefully about what your choice will be.

OK – Now that you’ve made your choice, this is what the researchers say about you…

SCROLL DOWN—No Cheating!!!

 .

1. ANGEL FOOD CAKE — Sweet, loving, cuddly. You love all warm and fuzzy items. A little nutty at times. Sometimes you need an ice cream cone at the end of the day. Others perceive you as being childlike and immature at times.

2. BROWNIES — You are adventurous, love new ideas, and are a champion of underdogs and a slayer of dragons. When tempers flare up you whip out your saber. You are always the oddball with a unique sense of humor and direction. You tend to be very loyal.

3. LEMON MERINGUE — Smooth, sexy, & articulate with your hands, you are an excellent caregiver and a good teacher. You can appear to have a cold exterior but are warm on the inside. You shine when it comes to helping others and have many friends.

4. WHITE CAKE WITH CHOCOLATE ICING — Fun-loving, sassy, humorous, lacking motivation. Everyone enjoys being around you, but you are a practical joker. Others should be cautious in making you mad. However, you are a friend for life.

5. STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE — Romantic, warm, loving. You care about other people, can be counted on in a pinch and expect the same in return. Intuitively keen. You can be very emotional at times but a true person in every way. You like to do things for yourself and help others learn about themselves.

6. CHOCOLATE CAKE WITH CHOCOLATE ICING — Sexy; always ready to give and receive. Very creative, adventurous, ambitious, and passionate. A bit of a diva at times, you set your own style because you do your own thing.  Not afraid to take chances. Will not settle for anything average in life. Love to laugh.

7. ICE CREAM — You like sports, whether it be baseball, football, basketball, or soccer. If you could, you would like to participate, but you enjoy watching sports. You don’t like to give up the remote control. You tend to be self-centered and high maintenance.

8. CARROT CAKE — You are a very fun loving person, who likes to laugh. You are fun to be with. People like to hang out with you. You are a very warm hearted person and a little quirky at times. You have many loyal friends. You were meant to lead and teach others. A wonderful role model.

.

Yep, Strawberry Shortcake for me.  (Actually, it’s another one of those nicknames)

Which one did you choose?  What do you think? Accurate? Way off?

34 responses »

  1. I picked number 2, and it is pretty much me… especially the part that says, “You are always the oddball with a unique sense of humor and direction. ” Yup. Oddball. That’s me. 🙂

    Fun!

  2. Ok, so, 2 questions… I am outside of the US so I might not be up with the slang. 1. Can diva be a term for men as well as women? Because chocolate cake with chocolate icing mentions that characteristic. 2. Sexy is different than slutty in what way?

    Now that we have that out of the way… :o)

    I chose Lemon Meringue and it was spot on. Expect for the cold exterior… I don’t know, I guess I would have to ask others because I wouldn’t say that I am intentionally cold, but I might be perceived that way.

    Fun test little miss strawberry shortcake. :hugs:

  3. Oddball, Heidi? I know it says that, but I think of it in a totally fun-loving way. Probably because my husband chose brownies. Fits him to a tee!

    Oh yes, Angie. Those terms…well, I think we should look at it in the biblical sense of the word…”Bone of my bone, flesh of my flesh”…”Oh God! Look what You gave me!!” That’s my definition of sexy.

    Now…diva…yeah, that usually means a woman, right? Goddess, divine…but I have met some men who think of themselves in this way. Really.

    You’re not cold! I mean, I haven’t actually met you, but I do think you’re one of the warmest bloggers I’ve had the privilege to know. Honestly.

  4. haha! Okay, well, this did take contemplating, since nothing really jumped out at me as being ‘my dessert.’ But … I went with Angel Food Cake. And surprisingly (because generally I’m not a chocolate person), brownies would be my second I think. I do like brownies. Both happened to be accurate!

    haha. And ice cream would definitely be my husband’s pick. And … although he’s the sweetest guy around … it does kinda fit him. He’s very stubborn under that soft exterior. And he does Love sports. Particularly football. Second, he would be Strawberry Shortcake … and that fits him too. 🙂

  5. Yeah, Annie. My favorite wasn’t really there either. What do you think cheesecake would say about a person?

    Brownies were my second choice. 😉

  6. white cake chocolate icing – yummy.

    does it fit me? kinda sorta – I’d write more about it, but I don’t feel like it.

  7. I picked chocolate cake with chocolate icing, and brownies as i couldn’t decide so a small piece of both! 😆 pretty close..hahaha awwww man I feel exposed! 😳

  8. Oh, Darla! I can see both of those in you! Well, you know, the sexy part, that’s for Praise to say…but, otherwise yeah, I see it!!!

    And as for exposure, you know, you didn’t have to comment. 😉

    Have you noticed who hasn’t commented yet? Yeah, Mr. Mysterious Himself. He’s not about to let us know who he really is!! 🙄

  9. I know and that just makes me want to know more..hahaha I think I will text him and ask him…what cake are you? hahaha

  10. haha. 🙂 (like your convo there)

    Cheesecake … I think it would say you …

    *Prefer talking to skiing.
    *Prefer warm cozy colors to bright energetic colors.
    *Think that intimacy is the best part of … intimacy.
    *Think that something that is worth doing is worth the time to do right.
    *Listen when no one else is, to what no one else will.

    What do you think?

  11. I still use the word Romance! 😉 and I believe that gentlemen still exist, and oh yeah..there is a King(not a prince) who is coming for me on a white horse, and will seriously kick some butt and rescue us…yup I am a hopeless romantic..and don’t know where that came from!

  12. 3. Lemon Meringue Pie. And the first sentence is pretty spot-on except for the stuff before “a good teacher.” The 2nd sentence is prob pretty accurate. I can be detached…off in my own world in a group, which usually appears like I am, well… detached and off in my own world.

  13. I think I love you, Annie! And I’m thinking you just described yourself, as well. 🙂

    Hey Darla!! I’m ready for our King to arrive. Anytime now would be great. Love you, Princess.

    Good morning, Ric! I’ll leave that first part for your wife to affirm. Being warm, shining when helping others and having many friends…That is spot on! Have a good day, Ric. 😉

  14. Actually…

    …I kind of got “Strawberry Shortcake” from the title.

    It made the test a whole lot easier. 😉

  15. I love Dessert people..youse are all sounding yummy! mmmmm

    Nor- your right not funny..but so gee golly willickers cute! I did wonder why Twinkies were not on the list, I kind of thought that would fit you better..but strawberry shortcake people seem to go good with chocolate.. keeping youse anyway! 🙄

  16. So I guess I am a confused person because I could almost not choose one. I guess it depends on what flavor ice cream and what type of brownies. At any rate the brownies was close.

  17. I’m a chocolate cake with chocolate frosting girl.

    Ironically, I almost chose Angel Food (it was a tough choice) but I don’t know what that says about me since they are total opposites. Split personality, maybe?!?!?!

    🙂

  18. Like DaRonn, it depends on what flavor ice cream, but I’m almost always a taker for brownies…

    Brownie description fit me well, but ice cream was complete opposite. I’m really not into sports (unless I know someone on the team), hardly ever have the remote, and am usually accused of not taking enough time for myself…

    I do like Annie’s description for cheesecake, cuz that’s likely what I’d choose if it was there, especially with a fresh berry topping…kind of fits me too…(the description, that is, not the berry topping)

  19. Hey DaRonn! Many factors do come into play. I happen to like my Strawberry Shortcake with homemade shortbread. I bet Angie could answer it for us. 🙂

    Hey Gitz! Split personality? No…let’s call you well-rounded or possibly, hard to pin down? I do see this, clearly: Very creative, adventurous, ambitious, and passionate. 😉

    Yeah, EconMom, her description for cheesecake is great, huh? I would like a berry topping…Strawberry! 😀

  20. Just getting back here, too. 🙂 Thanks to you and econmom! I’m glad you liked my list. I thought it did sound suspiciously just like both of us, but I was honestly trying to analyze cheesecake and cheesecake eaters. 🙂

  21. I was torn for choice between Lemon Meringue Pie and Chocolate Cake and picked The Pie. Agreed with some of both descriptions but felt Brownies and Strawberry shortcake were more appropriate?

    I guess i’m just a complicated personality huh? 😉

    And y’all are ‘sweeties’ anyway in my eyes 😀

    <B

  22. You done good, Annie. And I’m not at all surprised it fits you too. 🙂

    Hey, Alece! Finally, another Strawberry Shortcake! (Since Nor lied! 👿 ) I think we’d have lots to share, if ever we meet in 3D. 😉

  23. Hey, Love! I got you out. It’s been a hassle with the switch, but some of the improvements have been good.

    Yes, a complicated personality. I would definitely agree with that assessment. It’s what makes you so fun!

    ♥ U!

  24. Just dropped in to say I picked carrot cake. That’s some pretty good stuff; you know, it’s loaded with beta-carotene. That’s why I eat it. 🙂

    Just for conversation, I didn’t see cherry pie or chocolate cake with peanut butter and chocolate icing. I suppose you could always put a blob of peanut butter on a slice of chocolate cake with chocolate icing and nuke it ’til it glows!

  25. Hey there, Preacher! My wedding cake was carrot cake. I do love it! Oooo…My favorite brownies have peanut butter added. Scrumptious!! 😀

Leave a Reply

