The Mirror Speaks

Standard

I finally got my email to open and found a quick note from Heidi.  How did she know what I needed to read this morning?  I’m fairly sure the note was sent to many of us, but I’m so grateful I was on the list. 

Hope Jammes spoke my heart.  I have many ugly tapes in my head and I need them erased.  I’m looking forward to the day when the mirror won’t be so dark.  Well, she said it better…go see: Unveiling Hope.

Heidi may not have known, but I certainly know WHO knew what I needed this day.   He watches over us with such care and unconditional love.  I NEED unconditional love.  Do you?

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Time warp video for those who love Sandi Patti — this song brings chills. (It’s really old, 1983, the year I was married; but get past the first part and it’s worth it — with sign language.)

We Shall Behold Him

Now we see things imperfectly as in a poor mirror, but then we will see everything with perfect clarity. All that I know now is partial and incomplete, but then I will know everything completely, just as God knows me now.  ~1 Corinthians 13:12

For our present troubles are quite small and won’t last very long. Yet they produce for us an immeasurably great glory that will last forever!  So we don’t look at the troubles we can see right now; rather, we look forward to what we have not yet seen. For the troubles we see will soon be over, but the joys to come will last forever.  ~2 Corinthians 4:17-18

5 responses »

  1. dang! 1983…you are old 😆 okay I am alittle older…but not by much. I got the same email…and yes we are to be defined by who God says we are and not the mirror. Mirrors lie!

    Hope you are having a good day!

  2. Let’s give it to eachother, Tracie. How ’bout that? 😉

    You’re not kiddin’, Darla…very old. The day is brightening even as I type…new post…helps to get it in perspective!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

