Through the Darkest Nights

Standard

It’s been a hard week with many late nights, many tears.  I did find a new blog with lots of heartfelt words and encouragement for the tough times.  She had posted this song.  It was completely new to me — I know, I’m totally not with it — but, it really spoke to me…put words to my pain…and His great faithfulness.

Thanks,TracieJane, for introducing me to Meredith Andrews and for your honesty.

(((Her videos won’t post to my site…not sure why. You can watch it on youtube: Meredith Andrews, “You’re Not Alone.”)))

I searched for love, when the night came, and it closed in.
I was alone, but You found me, where I was hiding.
And now I’ll never ever be the same. It was the sweetest voice, that called my name sayin’,

“You’re not alone, for I am here; let me wipe away your every fear.
My love, I’ve never left your side; I have seen you through the darkest night.
And I’m the One who’s loved you all your life — All of your life.”

You cry yourself to sleep, cause the hurt is real, and the pain cuts deep.
All hope seems lost, with heartache your closest friend, and everyone else long gone.
You’ve had to face the music on your own; but there is a sweeter song that calls you home, sayin’,

“You’re not alone, for I am here; let Me wipe away your every tear.
My love, I’ve never left your side; I have seen you through the darkest nights.
And I’m the One who’s loved you all your life — All your life…

Faithful and true… Forever, My love will carry you…

You’re not alone, for I… I am here, let me wipe away your every fear…Oh yeah,
My love, I’ve never left your side; I have seen you through your darkest night…

Your darkest nights, and I’m the One who’s loved you all your life,
All of your life.”

The LORD is the one who goes ahead of you; He will be with you.  He will not fail you or forsake you.  Do not fear or be dismayed.  ~Deuteronomy 31:8

I am with you always, even to the end of the age.  ~Matthew 28:2

Therefore, since we have a great high priest who has passed through the heavens, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold fast our confession.  For we do not have a high priest who cannot sympathize with our weaknesses, but One who has been tempted in all things as we are, yet without sin.  Therefore let us draw near with confidence to the throne of grace, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.  ~Hebrews 4:14-16

16 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh. I am speechless. There are a few words I would like to say of how you just confirmed something God has spoke to me recently. If it’s okay I would like to e-mail you about that. Thank you Michelle you just encouraged me in a deep way! 🙂

  2. my heart is soaking this all in. ive heard this song several times but have never seen the video. and what struck me was all the women had smiles of peace on their faces. brings tears to my eyes now…there IS peace int he darkest of nights.

  3. Thanks for sharing that song. I have heard it before, but it means more now seeing her passion to sing it.

    I read Jeremiah 33 today (just following my daily schedule) and verse 3 has been a ‘milepost’ for me many times during a long ‘storm’ for me. ‘Thought I’d made it through the ‘eye’ about 7 years ago, but it ‘came back with a vengence’ 10/4, yes today, 5 years ago (‘the beginning of the end’).

    What I love about the Jeremiah chapter is, though he started out in the dungeon, God’s promises for restoration remained even through the devastating fullfillment of all the prophet had warned of, and proved true in the end.

    Though we may never live to see what we presently ‘ask’ Him for (vs. 3), we can be assured we will see His ultimate kingdom come as prophesied here! And that will be more than we could ever ask or imagine (Eph. 3:20,21) !

    D-

  4. Yes, Darla…very good words…NEVER alone.

    Hey, TammyJo! I don’t always feel it in the night, but eventually the peace comes. I’ve enjoyed watching the video too. Helps me to see myself at different stages in life, then realizing He was always there.

    Good to hear from you, Laz. Do you owe me an email, or do I owe you? The assurance of seeing His kingdom and knowing it will be more than we imagined helps tremendously! I love that verse in Jeremiah. What does He reveal to His people? Restoration…always restoration. Come, Lord Jesus, quickly come! Thanks, Laz!

    Love you ladies!!!

  5. Hey I have been gone all day and have to eat Din Din but I am totally going to e-mail you soon! 🙂

  6. Shoot. Sorry Darla. I don’t know but hope you were able to come to my site though the blogroll 🙂

  7. Just saying hey and that your blog tips have been such a tremendous help! I am becoming more addicted now that I know what I am doing 😉

  8. Hey! I’m so glad they helped. Just watch out! The addiction can get really bad (she says hanging her head, knowing all she’s neglected… 😦 ).

    I think I’m beginning to love you!!! 😉

  9. Awe… and since you said it I will say what I was thinking yesterday new blog friend. I heart you 😉

    Oh my gosh, I did not know Laura’s whole story was on there. This morning I was trying to use the scroll down thinga ma jiggy and was not successful but when I just saw your comment I went back to the website and got it to work. Yay. Powerful story for real.

  10. yea the thought of the song is amazing……everyone in this world searches for love and even by finding love in something worldly doesnt satisfy….only Gods love satisfies even in the middle of lifes deadly night…..

Leave a Reply

