Be Free

Standard

Dance

As though no one is watching,

Love

As though you have never been hurt before,

Sing

As though no one can hear you,

Live

As though heaven is on earth.

~Souza

David, wearing a linen ephod, danced before the LORD with all his might.  ~2 Samuel 6:14

Jesus said to him, “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.’ This is the first and greatest commandment. The second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ All the law and the prophets depend on these two commandments.”  ~Matthew 22:37-40

I will sing to the LORD as long as I live; I will sing praise to my God while I have my being.  ~Psalms 104:33

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.  ~Galatians 2:20

If the Son sets you free, you are free indeed!  ~Jesus

18 responses »

  1. Why is it so difficult to dance like David? To worship with abandon? To not care who is watching or expecting something, but to just love Jesus with everything we’ve got. It is much easier to do in my living room. 🙂

  2. Oh yeah, Heidi, I’m not one to dance in public either. But I certainly see it’s OK to do…as long as it’s for His glory!!

    My children run for cover when they see me attempt to dance!! 😆

  3. To be truly free, how I long for that- and yet we have been set free. Now to accept and live it.

  4. W00t!!! getting me some praise dancing on..being set free is worth hollerin’ about! well I have to dance laying down for today…hubs is taking care of me now…but my spirit is dancing around the room!!!! love you Michelle! this is truth girl!!

  5. Me too, Alece! 🙂

    Hey, Ripple! Now to accept it and live it…yes! You can do it! (talking to me too 😳 )

    You made me laugh, Darla. I dance laying down too. Get well, girl! 😀

    Love Y’all!

  6. Sis~I have always loved that quote but never been in a place to 100% “live” it. I agree that accepting it and living it as though we are free is very difficult. We continue to keep ourselves and allow the enemy to keep us in bondage. Such a lifelong process but His Word declares that where the Spirit of the Lord is present, there is liberty. Amen. Praise God.

  7. GCH= *kiss* hugs* love you so much you darlin little thang! i am missing you, and girl the wisdom you have to share!

    Michelle just stopped and had to give GCH some love and you too!
    still laying down praising God for HIS goodness!

  8. Me either, Gch. It’s a goal of mine to live in freedom. It is a lifelong process. Amen. I love you, Gch!! 😉

    Darla, you get over here as much as you like. Your presence brings lots of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness…the list goes on. You exude His Spirit! Love you.

  9. This is the song that gets me going… I can’t help but dance and clap to it.

    Oh yeah you want to see a grown man getting his praise on…Watch me during that song.

    Peace and Love sister

  10. Carl, in heaven I will be able to see you dance! hehe

    does Robin Mark have a rendition of that song…i think I heard it before maybe a little more celtic…

    love you michelle…gnite…me so tired 😉

  11. The beautiful body of Christ!

    He is getting us ready for a great Day!

    Carl, I’ve never heard that one before. I’ll enjoy watching you get your dance on, but you’ll have to wait for heaven to see me. It just doesn’t happen outside of my home. 😳

    Heaven will be WONDERFUL!

    Love you, Carl, and you too, Darla. (rest well) 😉

  12. I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. ~Galatians 2:20

    One of my all time favorite truths!!

  13. dang. i dont dance anymore. i do to goof off. but i dont “praise dance”. and i have no idea why. im not demonstrative in that way, i guess. hmmm…

    makes me think. but you always do!

  14. Me either, Tam. I’m looking forward to heaven — I’m hoping we’ll be able to let our “inhibitions” go there and completely give praise to Him.

    Love you, TammyJo!

Leave a Reply

