Indescribable

Standard

The heavens are Yours, the earth also is Yours; The world and all it contains, You have founded them. ~Psalms 89:11

You alone are the LORD. You made the skies and the heavens and all the stars. You made the earth and the seas and everything in them. You preserve and give life to everything, and all the angels of heaven worship You.  ~Nehemiah 9:6

For You are great and do amazing things.
You alone are God.
O Lord, teach me how You want me to live!
Then I will obey Your commands.
Make me wholeheartedly committed to You!
O Lord, my God, I will give You thanks with my whole heart!
I will honor Your name continually!

~Psalms 86:10-12

You have not seen Him, but you love Him.  You do not see Him now but you believe in Him, and so you rejoice with an indescribable and glorious joy, because you are attaining the goal of your faith – the salvation of your souls.  ~1 Peter 1:9

15 responses »

  1. He leaves me completely speechless. and today was especially one of those jaw dropped days! even in the trials…He gets me every time. melts me!

  2. love this song…one of my favs,,,,the mindset is to remeber, apply, and keep Him on the throne in my heart…He really is amazing! love and prayers

  3. This is so inspiring to read and see this morning, Michelle, thank you. I LOVE those verses which show us how awesome our God truly is – “You made the skies and the heavens and all the stars. You made the earth and the seas and everything in them. You preserve and give life to everything” (Neh 9:6) – you’re right, He is indescribable 🙂 Lots of love.

  4. Hey, ladies!

    Isn’t He amazing!? I must keep my thoughts on Him. As I go through the day so many things can crowd out the true vision. I need Him…more and more and more of Him.

    Y’all have a great day.

    Love and Blessings!!

  5. I started reading your posted Scripture … and it was like … walking into a room with a table set with my favorite meal. All of me got excited. I love you. I’m so glad you have that heart. I feel like Elizabeth … or Mary … or one of them. 🙂 The video is awesome. Got goosebumps.

  6. “O Lord, teach me how You want me to live!
    Then I will obey Your commands.
    Make me wholeheartedly committed to You!”

    I was out for a walk, praying for help to live the way He wants me to. Came home and thought, “I’m just going to check Michelle’s blog”. (Been reading for a few weeks – love what you have to say.)

    And there you’ve found the Psalm I was looking for! 🙂

    Thanks for another beautiful post!

  7. Wow, Alan! I’m so glad you spoke up. It’s amazing how He does that, isn’t it? Some would call it coincidence…naw…it’s Him.

    Glad to meet you. Please feel at home and comment all you’d like.

    🙂

  8. Thanks Michelle. I already do feel at home. 🙂

    And coincidence … you’re right: it’s Him. Happens all the time, and it’s just amazing!

  9. You are very welcome, Alan. He is so good to us. 😉

    Hey, Darla! The pain is very intense today due to the hurricane. No rain yet, but then we’re much closer to Oklahoma than the coast. Thanks for the prayers. THE WEEKEND IS HERE!!! 😀

  10. The song definitely brought tears to my eyes. He is the creator of ALL things. He calls each and every star by its name and there are billions of stars in the sky. If He can do that, how much more does He know each of us by name? I think of the scripture “who is man that you are mindful of him?” I am nothing but He is mindful of me. There is no greater love than that.

    Thanks for the encouragement. I love you 🙂

  11. You are totally welcome, Gch!! It is astonishing the greatness of our God. I love the end of the song, just imagining a hug from Jesus…knowing me deep within and still loving me. When we are found in Him it is an everlasting love.

    Party, Darla!! 😀

Leave a Reply

