Word of God Speak

Standard

The grass withers, the flower fades, But the word of our God stands forever.  ~Isaiah 40:8

Stand your ground, putting on the sturdy belt of truth and the body armor of God’s righteousness.  For shoes, put on the peace that comes from the Good News, so that you will be fully prepared.  In every battle you will need faith as your shield to stop the fiery arrows aimed at you by Satan.  Put on salvation as your helmet, and take the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.  ~Ephesians 6:14-17

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.  He was in the beginning with God…And the Word became flesh, and dwelt among us, and we saw His glory, glory as of the only begotten from the Father, full of grace and truth ~John 1:1,2,14

Sanctify them in the truth; Your word is truth.  ~John 17:17

28 responses »

  1. Amazing reminder of God’s truth being sovereign and how much we need it to make it in this lifetime. I can’t even think of remembering how my life was before I got saved; before I knew His truth. How on earth did I survive? Thank you for posting this. The song is beautiful and so true. I need my eyes washed daily and I need to be still and be able to hear the still, small voice He talks to me in. I love you so much and praise God for using you to encourage me today.

  2. Truth truth truth. My favorite dish. Seasoned with wisdom and understanding. A nice side dish of mercy and justice. Some living water to wash it all down. 🙂 Thanks for the great meal!

  3. this is one of my favorites…i believe it does speak, and does wash over me…and helps me to remember what I was created for..I know hopeless romantic at heart, and love that I was created to love HIM. So in that thought…I love your post very much!

  4. That was a beautiful song, Michelle. And thanks for putting up a version with captions…

    …LOVE that sleeping bear at the end.

    Umm…Are you trying to tell me something…? 😕 😉

  5. i feel like i just had a bath. cleansed in His goodness.over and over again. a timely perfect reminder of His sovereignty over our lives.

  6. Wow!!! That was an incredible song!! It gave me chills and a lump in my throat..the good kind. What beauty he has created for us. I’m glad I came and I will return..
    -Ocean

  7. You guys are awesome. I was worn to a frazzle yesterday and needed some down time, but wanted to share the truth that sustains. So glad ALL Y’ALL were fed.

    Gch: Love you much. We ALL need our eyes washed daily. 😉

    Annie: I love the way you said that! 😀

    Sam: You did it…You said it first!! And I’ll say it again — Love you!

    Darla: I love their songs — so filled with truth!! The wheels on the bus go round and round, round and round, round and round…all over town!!! 😆

    Nor: So glad you got the reference to the sleeping bear and YES the captions were for you!!! 😉

    Tam: It’s good to have baths. 😯

    Ocean: WELCOME!!! So glad you liked the song. Mercy Me is one of my favorite groups. Their songs are chock-full of truth. Please make yourself at home here, I’d love to interact! 🙂

    Carl: You MUST listen whe you have some time. Love you too!!

    Actually, I really LOVE ALL Y’ALL very much!! Have a great day!!

  8. Michelle: Thank you…that’s all we need, is His Word…this song is one of my favorites…hey so are you!!!

    Love you and uh, I’ll be looking for you too…lol

  9. Wow Michelle! Just realized we have almost the same post today!! I love it! Because it is soo true and so right. The Word of God is incredible! Powerful! Living!

Leave a Reply

