Wher’ever I Go

Standard

O LORD, You have examined my heart
and know everything about me.
You know when I sit down or stand up.
You know my every thought when far away.
You chart the path ahead of me and tell me where to stop and rest.
Every moment You know where I am.
You know what I am going to say even before I say it, LORD.
You both precede and follow me.
You place Your hand of blessing on my head.
Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too great for me to know!
I can never escape from Your Spirit!
I can never get away from Your presence!
If I go up to heaven, You are there;
If I go down to the place of the dead, You are there.
If I ride the wings of the morning,
If I dwell by the farthest oceans,
Even there Your hand will guide me,
and Your strength will support me.
I could ask the darkness to hide me
and the light around me to become night
But even in darkness I cannot hide from You.
To You the night shines as bright as day.
Darkness and light are both alike to You.
~Psalm 139:1-12

Ā 

Ā 

Far AwayĀ 

Where ever I go
Far away and anywhere

Time after time you always shine
through dark of night calling after me

And where ever I climb
Far away and anywhere

You raise me high beyond the sky
through stormy night lifting me above

*Venite Spiritu et emitte *caelitus
Venite Spiritu et emitte caelitus
Venite Spiritu, Venite Spiritus

Far away beyond the sky!

Whenever I cry
Far away and anywhere

You hear me call when shadows fall
your light of hope showing me the way

Venite Spiritu et emitte caelitus
Venite Spiritu et emitte caelitus
Venite Spiritu Venite Spiritus

Far away beyond the sky!

Libera, Michael Horncastle soloist

*venio : *veni : ventum : to come / happen, come about, come to pass / arise.
*caelestis : heavenly, celestial / noun, dweller in heaven.

18 responses »

  1. I can never escape from your spirit!
    I can never get away from your presence!
    If I go up to heaven, you are there;

    WIth the solo playing and I copied and pasted these words. A tear fell..

    God is Awesome.

    Love you Michelle.. Praying for you today.

    Thank you for the tear and the moment of awe… yes thank you

  2. very beautiful! and also very good timing…I love that HE is with me always..even if I were to hide from HIM, HE would be there too. Love you! I will check in again later… MUAH!!!

  3. Wow! Beautiful!

    Just looking at the innocence of those faces and hearing the purity of their voices made me realize how quickly we loose those spiritual qualities and the childlike faith to really believe such lyrics!

    I guess at that age (hopefully still by then) we’re glad to have God aware of our every move. Later, we’d rather just have Him looking to approve of our good deeds, but not so attentive when we’re following our way instead of His ={.

    How great is His love though to pursue us either way (and wait for us to notice, and be glad =).

    D-

  4. Isn’t it beautiful, ladies?!

    I love that He is always with me. I cannot hide from Him. Wherever I run, He comes after me.

    His love is everlasting and His presence ubiquitous.

    A tear and a moment of awe for me, as well.

  5. This was ministry to me today, thank you Michelle, the combination of this part from Psalm 139 and ‘Far Away’ Libera was so beautiful.

    Can I ask which version of the Bible did you find this passage in? I haven’t come across it quite in this way before, and it’s lovely.

  6. Thanks, Darla, praying for you too, all He brings to mind. ♥ U

    Good morning, Birgit, I took this from the New Living Translation. I don’t own it, I use http://net.bible.org most of the time. It’s a great tool for easy acces, many translations, word studies…while I’m online. My personal preference is New American Standard most of the time, but I loved the way the NLT said it, especially with the song.

    I’m so thankful it ministered to you. That was my hope. šŸ™‚

  7. Wow, we’re doing church here…I know I’m a day late, but this was just beautiful Michelle. I’ve come to a point in my walk that I don’t want to hide anymore, at first it was figuring out that I couldn’t anyway, but now it’s so much deeper. He’s gentle, He clanses, He purifies….why would I NOT want that? Love you so much….cyber hugs!!!

  8. I missed this last night at home and now will have to wait until tonight to see the video. But I love the lyrics. I also like the shape… it reminds me of a lantern / oil lamp.

  9. I don’t want to hide anymore either, Debs. As much as it can be painful to go through the fire, I am so thankful for the purification process. Hugging you too!! (I think I know you well enough…now. hehe)

    Hello, Ric. Please come back and watch the video – it’s truly inspiring. I didn’t notice the shape…you’re right, pretty cool.

  10. its funny how we think we can hide. or how ‘I’ think i can hide.

    ahhhh…sometimes i feel like a little girl still tryin to figure it all out.

  11. Me too, Tam.

    I don’t think we’re gonna get it all figured out. I’m throwing more and more into the “mystery” pile these days. I love searching though. It’s good when He allows us to get little glimpses every now and then.

    At least we know the One who knows. šŸ˜‰

  12. 1000 thanks for your site, it helped me in organizing an christian evening for youngsters. Greetings from Streetpastor Kevin Arnold

  13. You’re very welcome, Kevin. I’ve been contemplating starting up again…
    Hope His ministry through you is fruitful. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

