I’ve Been Pushed

Standard

Darla (aka: Overcomer) and Deborah (aka: God’s Gal) have challenged me to look forward – to get a glimpse into the changes God may have in store.

Sing a new song and do not look upon the outward appearance.

OK…they stole those words from scripture, but they reminded me of them this weekend.

Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly, teaching and exhorting one another with all wisdom, singing psalms, hymns, and spiritual songs, all with grace in your hearts to God. ~Colossians 3:16


They’re just being obedient to the Word.

Have you ever felt stuck and needed a bit of a push to move forward? Sometimes people can be too harsh in their prodding, but then, other times they say exactly what you needed to hear. Check out their blogs and see if you don’t feel the need to move on.

Sing a new song!!

Look at the Spirit – not the flesh!!

Have you been exhorted lately to look at your life differently?

18 responses »

  1. “Have you been exhorted lately to look at your life differently?”

    All the time every time.

    Every time it all comes back.

    All the time I see her.

    Every time all the time.

  2. Michelle,
    “Sing unto the heavens with a brand new song,
    The one that we’ve been singing’s been a hit too long,”
    – Love Song

    Just thought I’d throw that in.
    -Sam

  3. It will be something you can hear when you’re ready, Nor. I needed to hear it now.

    I love that thought, Sam. It’s time for a new story – a new testimony!

  4. There are a handful of women who inspire me daily…those two ladies and YOU being in that number.

    There would be a huge void without you ladies in my life!

    i love you Michelle!

  5. I am SO lovin’ this community, Tam! I’ve needed to be inspired for way too long – it’s been great feeling a part of a body again, kinda wierd, huh?

  6. That would be the song of the ‘redeemed’ that not even angels can sing. Fallen angels already have a place prepared for them and their leader Satan. Jesus died to redeem those he chose before the foundation of the world because it pleased Him to do so for the glory of his grace.

  7. Thank you Michelle for your kind words. You have inspired me, and pushed me lots…

    I get the same feeling of the body from the blogging comunity that we are in..GOd is so good to fill the void and know exactly what I need to keep moving on this journey. HIS gifts are the BEST, and you are one of them! love you girl!1 you and me…singing a new song!

  8. “STUCK”—
    what a mucky word. I feel so disappointed when i glance back at sparse journals from years ago, and find that nothing much has changed! Why is it that certain things you pray about for years…..haven’t changed. And the things you really don’t want to change, do! It’s a growing thing….an inside thing that needs the new song. Lord, help me hear the music!!

    I am loving my new experience in the blog-world.
    Enjoying the journey of the connections—that go on and on! One leads to another, and the inspiration is endless.
    Thank you to everyone — sharing their hearts!
    May you have a spirit filled day!
    ~~nina

  9. Yes, Dan!! The song of the redeemed…we are truly blessed!

    Hey, Princess Darla! So glad to share in this community with you – it’s a great place to be!

    Good morning, Nina. Stuck is definitely a mucky word…I’m so tired of the muck. He’s lifting my head again!

    I’m loving your blog – such beautiful thoughts and pictures to capture the meaning.

    EVERYONE – If you haven’t checked out Nina’s blog you’ve missed out – go see how creative this lady can be here.

  10. Thanks Michelle!
    I am honored and humbled to have a ‘drum roll’ from you!
    God has done the awesome creation, and I am simply thankful for the technology to capture and share it! :o)
    It’s a fun learning journey. (lots more inspirational photos at http://www.back40fotos.com)

    I am so enjoying reading other peoples blogs, and thoughtful contemplations! Will be adding you to my roll also!
    Thanks much….
    singing today….
    ~~nina

  11. Wow. The first beautiful and encouraging site I’ve visited since being on wordpress.

  12. Yay Nina! It’s so fun to sing! πŸ˜‰

    Hey, Gloria!! Welcome to wordpress – have you been on long? We have a fun community of believers. If you want more encouragement just click onto anyone in the blogroll – you’ll be full to overflowing! πŸ˜€

  13. He is so good to give us songs to sing…glad you stopped by, Mormon Soprano. Do you sing with the Tabernacle Choir in Salt Lake City?

  14. Goria- looking for your blog..could you help me out…seems you are not linked. I had the same problem when I first started blogging…hope to see you around blogsville!

  15. Gloria—oh that linking thing! Took me a while to get that right. I finally wrote to wordpress– and i needed to go into ‘my profile’ and add my URL in the space there. Got it!

    Darla—thanks for the visit!
    I’m catching up on everyone listed here!! :o)
    Thanks for all the encouragement…
    have a Spirit filled day!!! (I “leak”, and need to be refilled each day.)
    ~nina

  16. Hi sweet…You inspire ME! It’s funny how we choose to see the strength in others while hardly recognize our own at times…

    I am so blessed to call you friend…hope your day is blessed beyond what you may ask or think…

    Love you!
    Debs πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

