Praying for You

Standard

Asking…seeking…pleading…praising…meditating…begging…knocking…persevering…relying…trusting.

He must answer. I know He will answer. I won’t make it without His answer….

Desperation leads me to running in search of a safe place. People aren’t always safe. If you’ve lived very long you know people will disappoint. We have a tendency to run to the place where we have had the most success getting help. That place, for me, is God.

My husband is an amazing man…my parents are wonderful people…my siblings will stick by me to the end…my friends have shown me much love and patience…but God is my source of strength, my answer in the time of need, theΒ Rock on which I stand. He never disappoints. He is the faithful One who is always ready to hear my heart’s yearnings.

My heart is yearning today…for my children…for my family…for my friends…for my world.

I’m running to Him…

He is faithful.

Can I pray for you too?

20 responses »

  1. I heart your heart Michelle πŸ™‚ Thank you for interceding, petitioning, seeking. I said something similar concerning who we are to go to in times of need. We tend to want to jump on the phone or on the computer for human responses but God is the ultimate answer and response to all our questions and needs. I’m so grateful to have that relationship with Him and I know you are too. Have a blessed day XOX

  2. He is the only One I know with the resources to meet my needs. I used to rely upon others and they were helpful, but then the trials began to get bigger and bigger – I’m needing the God of the Universe these days.

    Gchyayles, you have been a bright light for me. He continues to bring you to mind and so I keep praying…I know the angels are rejoicing over your new faith and loving heart. I ♥ your ♥ 2

  3. Pick me! Pick me!!! Yes, please pray for me. I never turn it away. God always answers, always leads the way, is always faithful….

    You’re right Michelle…no matter how close we become with people there will always come a point where we are let down…sometimes hard. God? Never…He is my rock and refuge..thank you for your heart and prayers! Love you! πŸ™‚

  4. I pick you, Debs!! I have prayed and am praying still…God is our refuge…our EVER-PRESENT help in the time of need…I’m praying for your family, your son especially, and your ministry as well. ♥ U πŸ˜‰

  5. Michelle,
    Since you ask, please pray I’d be the son, husband, father, friend and employee that God wants me to be and that God would continue to power me through his Holy Spirit to do God’s will.
    -Sam

  6. I will pray for you, Sam, and for all these roles you have been called to fulfill. I am praying…

    Now may the God of peace Himself sanctify you entirely; and may your spirit and soul and body be preserved complete, without blame at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. Faithful is He who calls you, and He also will bring it to pass. I’m praying God’s blessings for you, Sam.

  7. You know, you really should fix your blog clock. I slept today from 8am to 4pm GMT so I didn’t get a chance to the first commenter. 😦

    In the past, I didn’t always run to God when I had a problem. And it took me quite some time to realize just how much and how often people really will let me down. In fact, just the other day, I was talking to someone about my first girlfriend and how badly she had let me down, in my grief, after my friend was murdered…

    …but it’s been years since I’ve even talked about that. I guess I just grew up.

    And learned Who I can count on. πŸ™‚

  8. Evening Sis. A good Prayer would not hurt, I believe πŸ™‚

    Just as important as getting the ‘right’ answer… is asking the right questions!

    Each one of us is our own being – and each one of us ‘answers’ to God.

    We connect to other beings in our lives – some far more than others.

    But all are allied to Him First.

    I pray The Father of All watches over and cares for your Heart, Michelle.

    I trust He will take appropriate care of it.

    His Will Be Done, on Earth as it is in Heaven….

    Love You.

    Love is Complex πŸ™‚

    <B

  9. Thank YOU Lil’ Sister – there are more than just a few prayers heading Heaven-wards on your behalf from all around the globe. πŸ™‚

    May He grant you the strength to endure – and if He wills it – to Overcome in Victory. πŸ™‚

    <B

  10. Oooo Oooooo pray for me…for focus and protection and tuned into HIS small voice … direction with ministry decisions… thanks I always pray for you! πŸ™‚

  11. Good morning, well, evening to you, Love. I will pray a good prayer for you…the prayer He always answers…Thy will be done…and even if we don’t like the answer, it will be the right one.

    On earth as it is in heaven…He speaks and angels move to accomplish all He wills. We must learn to trust in His will…Thanks, Love. πŸ˜‰

  12. Darla, since the day I heard of your faith, the testimony you share so willingly, I have been praying for His leading in your life. From Colossians…I ask that you be filled with the knowledge of His will in all spiritual wisdom and understanding, so that you will continue to walk in a manner worthy of the Lord, to please Him in all respects, bearing fruit in every good work and increasing in the knowledge of God. I pray you will be strengthened with all power by His glorious might, that you will be steadfast and patient as you wait for His voice to guide you, knowing He has promised His protection. Praise be to God, for He has rescued us from the domain of darkness and has transferred us to the kingdom of His beloved Son, amen.

    Thank you for your prayers, we can’t do this alone.

  13. ~From a Roman prison, Paul wrote to the saints in Philippi and I am passing it on to anyone in need of this prayer…

    Not that I speak from want, for I have learned to be content in whatever circumstances I am. I know how to get along with humble means, and I also know how to live in prosperity; in any and every circumstance I have learned the secret of being filled and going hungry, both of having abundance and suffering need. I can do all things through Him who strengthens me…And my God shall supply all your needs according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus. Now to our God and Father be the glory forever and ever, amen.

    Alece, I found this prayer in 1 Thessalonians. I am praying it for you and Niel:

    Now may our God and Father Himself and Jesus our Lord direct your way; and may the Lord cause you to increase and abound in love for one another, and for all you serve…and may He give you health, strength and wisdom to endure the call He has placed upon your life…and may He firmly establish your heart without blame in holiness before our God and Father today and until the day of the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, amen.

  14. Focus. hmmmm, have i requested that one before???

    and sister, it is always my honor to pray for you!

    I’ve been so busy lately i’ve barely had time to visit. It would be so much easier if my blogging friends just moved in with me πŸ˜€

    I love you Michelle!

  15. You’re a blog star, Tam!!

    Your time is not your own – you have fans! πŸ™‚

    At one point in time I was extremely busy and couldn’t decide what needed doing first…I read Gordon MacDonald’s book, Ordering Your Private World. It helped, the most important thing I took away was the knowledge that He has our days written in His book before there was even one of them (Ps 139). Consequently, we can pray, “Lord, show me what you would have me do this day…You order my day so I will follow your plan and not my own.”

    I pray for you that He will order your days, that you will feel His nudging to know what to do next, that His Spirit within would well up and speak boldly of what He desires for you to accomplish. He who began a good work in you, will be faithful to complete it.

    I covet your prayers, we are in much need these days. Thank you, moving in would be good, but it does sound a bit like running away, which is what I’m trying to keep from doing. πŸ˜‰

  16. I’m thinking because I’ve asked to pray for y’all, and the adversary has no desire for me to do such a thing, I’m enduring some spiritual warfare…

    I’m putting on the armour and pressing ahead…

Leave a Reply

